Return to Club Awards

Fellows of the Society



The highest honor within the Diablo Numismatic Society is the Fellow of the Society award.

The Fellow of the Society is awarded to members who have supported the club and the greater numismatic community in a sustained and superior manner over an extended period of time. The recipient must serve in multiple elected club positions for at least five years, attend meetings regularly, and have a record of service to the hobby at large.

Any club member may nominate a candidate. Nominations are accepted in September. The board of directors vote on any / all nominations the following January and the decision must be unanimous. There can only be one recipient each calendar year. Award winners are deemed Life Members of the Diablo Numismatic Society.


2002Inaugural YearMike Fiore, Mike Stanley, Mike Turrini

2005 – Mark Clarkson

2006 – John Russell

2007 – James Laird

2008 – Gordon Donnell

2009 – Bill Green

2011 – Steve McClure

2012 – Brad Lee

2014 – Larry Casagrande

2015 – Kyle Anderson

2016 – No Award Given

2017 – Bill Hickman