Return to Club Awards

The Donnell Award

The Gordon R. Donnell Memorial Meritorious Award was instituted in 2012 and is granted through the  Northern California Numismatic Association (NCNA). It is bestowed upon coin club members who have consistently and conscientiously supported, served, and sustained a local coin club in various capacities and positions over several years. Education of and adding to the knowledge of other numismatists in their life goals is also a consideration for this award. Participating coin clubs may nominate a maximum of two members each year who are dedicated to the hobby.

Congratulations to our 2018 Donnell Award Recipient:

Bill Green



2013 – Inaugural Year
James Laird
Mike Stanley

Brad Lee
Kyle Anderson

John Russell

Bill Hickman
Jon Marish

Larry Casagrande
Bob Luna

Bill Green
Mark Clarkson

David Davis
Maria Stillwagon